Update

A slew of ridiculously busy days, including attending a wedding with my lovely lady, and an epic Labor Day weekend of work and research at the Del Mar Racetrack has left me considerably lacking in the movie department. However, come Wed., I’ll be back to full throttle, checking out a number of new films, including Monte Walsh, Sin Nombre, Duplicity, District 9, Martel X 2 (The Holy Girl and The Headless Woman), and for me the long anticipated debut from Steve McQueen, Hunger. Can’t wait.

4 thoughts on “Update

  1. I don’t know, I thought “District 9” was one of the better films I’ve seen this year, and certainly an impressive first film from this Blomkamp feller. It’s a little shaky, here and there, but it’s a very strong film.

  2. @Henry – I can’t wait to see District 9 on the big screen. I’ve put it off for a while to let the massive critical praise and inevitable backlash (a la The Dark Knight) die down so I can try and see it with fresh eyes.

Leave a Reply

