Post Cannes 2011/Onward

Well, that was amazing. Cannes 2011 happened in the blink of an eye, vibrant flashes of cinema heaven that will keep me on an epic high for weeks. I met a lot of great people and look forward to developing those relationships over the course of many Cannes years to come. Collecting my thoughts and sanity during this massive withdrawal will be a slow process, and I may post some pictures as June progresses to remind myself the experience actually happened. The end tally for those interested parties – 38 feature films total, full reviews of which you can find here at The House Next Door (Day 1 – 12). Also, I’m starting a new gig at SanDiego.com, a cool local outlet that’s actually paying me for my services. I’ll be doing essays (in some form or another) on Comic-Con and The Los Angeles Film Festival, not to mention reviews of some wide releases, so stay tuned. Thanks to everyone who supported my Cannes trip and read my dispatches. Without you guys I’d be talking to myself.

Leave a Reply

